Getting the code online

After taking my YUN home and configuring for my home network, I was finally able to allow YUN to go wireless! Then, I realized that my Arduino code needed two separate HTTP Clients from the HttpClient library — one for when the button was pressed, and one to check the state of the button. After fixing that, the button responded correctly!

Screen Shot 2013-11-14 at 8.21.45 PM

The next step was putting my code online. As I learned earlier, I needed to use a service that would keep my code running, unlike a typical file upload to my GoDaddy web server. I looked into Heroku and Nodejitsu. I ended up going with Nodejitsu because the beginners instructions were so clear.

I followed the instructions, and put my code at http://button.nodejitsu.com

Nodejitsu

Then Voila! The button works!!!!!

Leave a Reply

