Review: Voyage to the Heart of Matter: Pop-Up Book

Although I know very little about science & physics. I thought that it was fantastic that CERN made a pop up book about the Atlas Experiment and the Large Hadron Collider (LHC). So, I figured I’d check it out. I enjoyed that the accuracy of the text and the commitment to showing what the LHC looks like in a model-like format. The paper was printed on all sides offering a glimpse at the real thing from any angle. I wonder, however if there could have been a way to make it pop up without so much of the reader’s help. I thought the book was printed beautifully but the metallic paper may have led to the downfall of the mechanisms not working. I would have expected better from CERN, but I do feel that I learned a lot and enjoyed learning from the pop-up medium!

Leave a Reply

