A reaction to “A Brief Rant On the Future of Interaction Design”

Read it here: http://worrydream.com/ABriefRantOnTheFutureOfInteractionDesign/

That video made my brain hurt. The answer to ultimate simplicity? – – LET’S GET RID OF AN ENTIRE DIMENSION!

So in the future, the 3rd dimension will get sucked into a black hole leaving us with flat screens and flat brains. APPARENTLY.

I agree with Brett- I thought that vision of the future seemed illogical, flat and painful. My neck started to hurt just watching it. And the graphics seemed over complicated and confusing.

I like using my hands too. That’s why I didn’t survive as a Graphic Designer- I need to move – not stare at a screen for 8 hrs a day  – – we all know typing doesn’t count as aerobic exercise. (Although maybe it could…)

My favorite comment was from the reaction after his post:

No, I don’t want us all to turn into the spaceship from WALL-E. So hooray for this class! I can’t wait! Oh, right, the homework was…

 

How would you define physical interaction? – A conversation.

What makes for good physical interaction? – kinetic energy and equal response.

Are there works from others that you would say are good examples of digital technology that are not interactive? –  My bike lights, unless Flash. Flash. Flash. means something in morse code.

Leave a Reply

