The answer is “LoadBang”

Max

I found the interface to be impressive- the visuals made it easy to understand, and I enjoyed figuring it out. Using the basic examples Gabe gave in class it seemed pretty easy—–at first. Through trial and error, I learned a lot about what doesn’t work and became obsessed with figuring it out. I felt like I was crafting “The Way Things Go” but could’t get the damn tire to hit the hammer at the end of the ramp. (But I knew it was possible.) One night I drudged for hours and went to bed thinking it would never work. Then a 3am epiphany ended up solving the entire problem. Funny how things work out.

The hardest part? Figuring out which keywords would locate that random blogger with all the answers. If you don’t know what something is called, it’s pretty hard to look it up.

So here, here is my tangled web of code, blood, sweat, tears, and video:

It may be ugly, but I love it like a mother loves her young.

 

Leave a Reply

