A Real Product that’s close to my Thesis…

Surya found this on the market:

https://grandst.com/p/nimbus

Screen Shot 2014-02-28 at 10.28.54 PMIt’s very similar to my thesis. The biggest thing that surprises me though, is how much I don’t want one. If it does the same thing as what I just spent countless hours ideating, why don’t I want to buy one? Well, My first reaction was ‘I don’t want invasive twitter data in my face in the morning!’ but, there is a lot to be said about the way it is displayed and what is displayed. The functionality changes when it is data that you personally choose to see. 

Well, I do think it’s ugly, and I don’t understand what the dials show, and it has digital writing on it. But is that enough to make me not want the functionality? Probably. I am pretty picky about design. The central idea is the same – they even position it as “at -a- glance access to your personal info” So I just bought one – let’s see how this baby works…

One thought on “A Real Product that’s close to my Thesis…

Leave a Reply

